Sharing is helping.

We offer you this space to share your knowledge about Magento and learn from our experienced customers.

    OK, this is huge, and needs to be corrected in your help files/docs/video. HT needs to specify that the files need to be "Merged" and not "Replaced" or "Overwritten". It would have save me half a day's worth of work.

    In your current help post you give this instruction:

    "A message may popup and warn you that there are similar files already on your server, you will need to select overwrite to add the new files."

    Please fix so others don't get confused.